30 entrepreneurs to be inducted into Hall of Fame

Thirty most outstanding entrepreneurs in Ghana will in April 2015 be outdoored and inducted into the Ghana Entrepreneur Awards Hall of Fame 2015.

This will unveil Ghana’s Top Thirty Most Outstanding Entrepreneurs drawn from 120 entrepreneurs who have been honoured at the annual Ghana Entrepreneurs Awards since 2011.

Sam Ato Gaisie, Chief Executive Officer of the Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana, organizers of the event said the Hall of Fame concept celebrates the stories of Ghana’s most successful entrepreneurs.

“It recognizes enterprising entrepreneurs whose contribution to the development of Ghana has spanned several years. The recipients of these awards are then inducted into the Ghana Entrepreneur Hall of fame,” he explained.

The awards scheme, according to him had been redesigned this year due to the foundation’s 5th anniversary year adding that “it has been five years of recognizing the hard work and productive efforts of entrepreneurs.”

Held under the auspices of the Ministry of Trade and Industry, the inductees would constitute a think tank that will focus on promoting the interest of the private sector and entrepreneurs in Ghana.

“The Ghana Entrepreneur Awards Hall of Fame Award is an elite group of entrepreneurs who have been recognized and awarded by the Entrepreneurs Foundation for their exceptional entrepreneurial achievements and accomplishments in creating economic and social value. So inducting them into the Hall of Fame will enable them share ideas and as well offer policy ideas to sustain the private sector,” he stated.

The foundation is under the advisory board of Mr.Sam Ato Gaisie,founder & President of Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana, Nana Osei Bonsu,Chief Executive Officer,Private Entreprises Federation, Dr Toni Aubynn,Chief Executive Officer , Minerals Commision,Mr Joe Tackie, Chief Executive Officer, Private Sector Development, Mr Sal Doe Amegavie, Private Legal Practitioner, Nana Kodwo Adentwi and Mrs Stella Ansah, representatives from the Ministry of Trade and Industry.


Credit: citifmonline